Pre- Master degree

Sup!

I’m planning to do my master’s degree next year. I’ve listed the uni and the courses that I would like to go for and I’m so excited for it, but I’m also scared. First of all, I’m scared about finances. I know doing a master’s degree will cost a lot, especially transportation. Hence, If I were to do my master’s degree. I will take up PTPTN. There’s no choice but to make more loans. I definitely won’t be able to pay the fee and the transportation cost on my salary alone.

Besides that, I’m also scared about time management. I’m not confident that I can be disciplined in doing my schoolwork on top of my master’s degree assignment. I’ve worked for two years, so I’m well aware of the amount of workload that my teaching job has. The teaching part is easy but the administrative workload worries me. I probably have underestimated my workload and the master’s degree workload but I have decided to do it.

I will do it. I will finish my master’s degree and I will make my parents see it. They were a great pair of parents and they deserve to have a child with a master’s degree. So no matter how scared I am, I will do this. I will do this for myself and for my parents.

May Allah ease.
Amin.

Leave a comment